This form is a way to get divorce from your spouse in an easy and affordable way. It does not demand hiring of any attorneys. You can browse the internet and get all the sufficient information online. Even the forms can be downloaded for free at many websites. Once you take the decision of divorcing your partner by completing this form and submitting it to the law court, you will be able to attain divorce without any wastage of time or money. In order to file a Colorado Divorce form, your spouse should have lived in Colorado at least 90 days before the filing of the case.
You must be having many queries regarding this process and form. In order to help you out, I have gathered a list of simple facts about this contract. I hope that this helps all of you, who may have some issues understanding the basics about this contract.
Before you get a divorce, you have to be domiciled for Colorado at least for 90 days if you want to use this contract. However, you can file the case immediately if there is a threat to your life or your property because of your spouse.
You can even get the divorce in Colorado if your spouse lives in another state but that way it will take a little time.
If you are unable to hire an attorney, you can be your own advocate by filing self help divorce. However, if your case is complicated because of the presence of your children and large assets, then you would definitely need assistance of professional and trained lawyers.